The most awaited moment in SAFF championship kicks off when the hosts Nepal face defending champions at Dasarath Rangashala.

Streaming at givemegoal TV

FT’ Nepal 2-1 India

-Anil Gurung 70′
-Jumanu Rai 80′
-Rabin Singh 90+1′

Live Commentary

Full Time, Nepal wins…

90+1′ Robin Singh decreases a deficit to make it 2-1.

80′ Bhola Silwal makes quick move to Rabin who advances forward real quick and launches the ball to Jumanu whose final shot doubles the lead for Nepal.

78′ Sandip Rai’s shot on a free kick goes way over the bar.

70′ Anil Gurung scores for Nepal. Free kick from Sandip Rai was headed well by second half sub Bikram Lama whose shot found the crossbar. Anil places it easy onto the net.

68′ Sandip Rai takes the free kick quick as he sees Subrata off position. Subrata struggles to

65′ Raju Tamang is replaced by Bikram Lama. Can Three star man fit well enough at center of the field.

57′ Sunil Chhetri pleaded not to book him but referee shows him yellow without thinking twice.

55′ Raju Tamang really looks struggling at the heart of midfield as he has been giving away the ball too easy.

49′ Nepal earns a corner here. Its again Raju Tamang who takes the corner was flicked away by Indian defender.

48′ Bhola Silwal’s long ranger was grabbed by Pakistan keeper Subrata Paul diving to his right.

46′ Second half starts with India taking charge of the ball.

Half Time. The home team in red create great momentum and remain superior in the first phase of the match.

45+1” Bhola Silwal’s ball finds Anil who makes sure to keep it and pass to Jumanu who was left with some space but he takes time which gives Indian defenders enough moment to regroup and take back the posession. Jumanu really needs to prove himself to stop the critics.

45′ Two minutes of added time.

42′ Bhola Silwal does well to stop Je Je. The man has been playing well both at the front and back.

40′ Corner for Nepal. Raju Tamang delivers a shhot from a corner ball, Nepal’s appeal for a hand ball denied by Jordanian referee.

Meanwhile at Halchowk, Pakistan equilize to make it all level at the first half. A draw at Halchowk means both India and Nepal are in the final round independent of result.

37′ A bit of mis communication between Bhola and Anil wasted a chance for Nepal. Bhola won the ball in opponent half and passes it to  Anil who fails to read Bhola’s mind and a great chance wasted here for Nepal.

36′ Free kick for India, Mehtab Hossain takes the shot, what a catch from Kiran Chemjong.

Bangladesh scores at Halcowk, A win for Bangladesh means Nepal into the semis , no matter what Nepal-India will result. 28′ Bangladesh 1-0 Pakistan

31′ Free kick for Nepal. Sandip Rai gives it directly to opponent keeper

29′ Jagjeet Shresha who was not fully fit has been replaced by Jumanu. He hides his tears as coaches console him.

26′ Anil Gurung finds Bharat Khawas who really messed up. A control and a shot could probably had found the net. He had nice distance between two Indian defenders.

21’ Nirmal Chhetri makes good cross to find Jewel Shaikhraja whose headed shot goes over the target.

19′ Bhola Silwal hits it too hard as the ball travels over Anil Gurung who was waiting to head the cross.

13’ Bhola silwal’s shot gets the touch from Indian keeper, hits the crossbar and makes a safe land as India escape first terror.

5′ Je Je with the early shot for India. Kiran Chemjong makes sure he collects the ball in second attempt.

1′ Nepal vs India Kicks off : Nepal plays the ball first.

Rangashala that could hold no more than 20,000 fans disapointed more than double of its capacity people as more fans returned home empty handed after the tickets were sold out in 4 minutes of distribution.

Hosts Nepal posses poor record against the defending champions as they won just twice in 13 appearances. India look out of their form as they are yet to show their best, meanwhile coach Jack Stefanowski has very less to choose from injure hit squad.

This will undoubtedly be the most heated match in SAFF championship as the two teams meet for the first time in SAFF championship after 2009.

Share and Enjoy

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Delicious
  • LinkedIn
  • StumbleUpon
  • Add to favorites
  • Email
  • RSS



Powered by Facebook Comments